1) Tap the icon with your initials in the upper-lefthand corner to access your account settings.
2) Tap "Change" next to your currently connected checking account.
This will require you to withdraw any remaining funds from Digit into the account you'll be disconnecting or via check if your original checking account is closed. You may add funds back to your Digit account manually after completing this process.
Any funds pending into your Digit account will be returned once your bank has completely reconciled the funds and made them available. This can take up to 3 business days for pending funds to clear, but any funds that have already cleared will be immediately available for withdrawal.
After disconnecting your account, you will receive a confirmation email from Digit.