Closing your Digit account

How do I close my Digit account?

You can close your Digit account here: https://digit.co/manage-account

In the app, you can also tap into Manage Account in your profile settings. See: Profile Settings

I deleted the Digit app - is my account closed?

Just deleting or uninstalling the Digit app does not close your account or unlink your bank account - you need to go through the above link and submit a close request in order to stop debits from Digit, remove your linked bank info, and have your saved money returned to you.

What happens when I close my account?

After closing your account, your savings will automatically be returned to your linked bank account the next business day. Digit will send you an email with details of your money heading back to you and confirm that your account is closed out.

If there is any trouble returning your saved balance to you, we retain your contact information for up to 30-days in case we need to get in touch. During that time period, if you decide to give Digit another try, you can log back in to reactivate your account.