Adding a joint user to your Digit account

Joint users

Want to share savings updates with a second person? Digit allows you to add a joint user to your account.

Joint users cannot make changes to the account but can move funds to the connected checking account and view savings balances.

Adding a joint user

1) Log in to Digit.co and then use this link: https://digit.co/users/mobile-numbers 

2) Confirm your Digit password

Screen_Shot_2020-05-05_at_11.28.16_AM.png

3) After confirming, enter the secondary user's name and mobile number (this must be a number not already used on a Digit account).

Screen_Shot_2020-05-05_at_11.20.04_AM.png

4) When done, you should see this confirmation that the user has been added to your account:

Screen_Shot_2020-05-05_at_11.21.09_AM.png

 

Removing a user

1) At Digit.co, scroll down to the bottom of your dashboard and click Remove additional user.

Screen_Shot_2020-05-05_at_11.21.35_AM.png

2) On the next page, confirm you want the joint user removed (click Remove user).

Screen_Shot_2020-05-05_at_11.21.55_AM.png

3) Your dashboard will show a confirmation that the additional user has been removed.

Screen_Shot_2020-05-05_at_11.22.37_AM.png