After you close your account with Digit, any remaining funds will be automatically transferred back to your checking account electronically unless your checking account is closed. Electronic transfers will arrive next business day.
If you have pending saves when you close, those will be returned also, as soon as the saves move from pending to posted. If you close your account on a Friday, Saturday, or Sunday, you may see debits from Digit the following Monday, since saves are debited a business day after they are created and queued up.
We will confirm this information during the cancellation process and send you a follow-up confirmation email as well.
In extremely rare cases, banking transfers can be returned by your bank for up to 90 days after initiated (for example if your checking account were frozen by your bank and they were unable to accept the transfer we sent them).
In the event that we need to contact you in order to ensure that all remaining funds are returned, we do not archive your account contact information completely for approximately 90 days after you've closed your account in case we need to reach out to you to help get your funds to you.
In the meantime, the connection with your bank has been severed and no further savings transfers will be pulled from your account.
Why did Digit save after I closed my account?