Since all Digit debits follow ACH schedules, they are created a business day before they are debited from your checking account.
If you closed your account on a Wednesday but Digit had already created a save or subscription transfer, you wouldn't see those funds debited until Thursday. Similarly, if you closed your account on a Friday with pending saves/subscription transfers, those would be debited on Monday, since that is the next available business day.
After closing your account or deleting a goal, Digit does not create new saves for you. Anything saved is returned to checking automatically, including saves that are pending at the time you close.
When closing your account with pending saves, Digit will notify you of those transfers via email/text. They will be returned to your checking account after they clear Digit, typically three business days after they are created on our end.
If you are still seeing debits from Digit.co after closing your account out and receiving those email and text confirmations, please reach out to us so we can investigate!