After deleting a goal that you previously set up, anything saved is automatically withdrawn back to your checking account. While the goal may no longer appear in the app along with your active goals, you can still see the status or withdrawals to and from closed goals by heading to your Digit dashboard via web.
If you had saves that were pending/already queued up to be debit before you closed, those will also head back to your connected checking account after they post to Digit. Deleting a goal does not stop any saves that are already confirmed and pending.
Why did Digit save after I deleted my goal?