We'd love to continue helping you grow your wealth, but know circumstances can change. You can easily close your Investing account at any time.
How to close your investment account
1. Tap Settings at the top to bring up the settings menu, and select Manage Account.
2. On the next screen, tap Close Account
You'll see a few more screens with important info on what to expect when you close.
3. Tell us why you're closing, if you'd like, to help us improve. Then tap Close account to fully close out your investment account.
After you close your investment account:
- Digit will stop saving for and investing into your portfolio
- Anything saved and invested will be automatically moved back to your checking account
- The funds you receive back to checking may fluctuate depending on the market.
- Digit will send you a separate email with account statements and tax information for your records
- You will no longer be able to access investing tax or statement information within the Digit app or website